Wordless (wow) Wednesday

After 25 months in care and countless passed deadlines, TPR has been filed*.  This might actually happen.

Wow.  I can’t really put words on what I’m feeling right now – mostly just…wordless.

 

*TPR = Termination of Parental Rights = a motion (request) by the state to the court to terminate all rights of the biological parents to the children, thus making them legally free for adoption.  Now that this motion has been filed, a hearing will be held within the next 30 days (ish).  At that hearing mom could contest which means both sides will prepare for a trial to present each of their cases and the judge will ultimately decide whether her rights should be terminated or not.  Or, she could not contest the motion at which point it would likely be granted and she is basically voluntarily relinquishing her rights.  Or, she could not show which would lead to another hearing date being set.

24 Responses to “Wordless (wow) Wednesday”

  1. *SQUEEEL* I am so excited for you all! May 2012 bring you finality your family deserves.

  2. Wow, indeed! It’s about time!

  3. My heart is bursting with joy for your family. I hope this process moves quickly and smoothly for all involved.

  4. Holy cow, wow! As Jean may have told you, I’ve been following your blog for a few months and I am so anxiously happy for you.
    Lori

  5. Such long awaited news! I know that whatever comes you’ll weather it well.

  6. AHHHHHH! Tears are streaming down my face right now! I know that feeling, the feeling of being that much closer to forever. I hope the rest of this process moves quickly and I am looking at adoption party pictures very very soon.

    I am so happy for the 5 of you. Your news is my Christmas gift this year ((HUGS))

  7. NO WAY!!

    So exciting. I am so excited for you guys.

    This is my favorite blog. You all are so inspiring!

  8. Wow, I’m so hopeful for you!

  9. Do I get a vote?!?! Hoping for the best case scenario!

  10. I know the next 30ish days will be filled with whatifs… Praying!!!

  11. I had a hunch this news was coming, and my eyes are filled with tears. I am praying for a fast, peaceful 30 days. And happy happy adoption party planning!!!

  12. I’m so excited for your family! Congrats and I hope the next 30 days fly by.

  13. WOOHOO!!!!! I am doing the happy dance here for you all! Sending lots of love and hugs and patience to get through all that is to come for you!

  14. Wow is right! I am so happy. Hoping for a smooth 30 days followed by a huge adoption day celebration.

  15. Wow, that *is* big news! 🙂 Wishing you and your family peace and happiness. And sending a few extra hugs along for Sprout, who I am guessing may absorb the upcoming events in a slightly different way than Rosebud and Daisy.

  16. Wow is right. After 25 months some finality is long overdue for all of you. I hope that it is quick and peaceful!!

  17. I am so excited for you guys. I shed tears of joy for you and your family today. May this process go as smoothly as possible for you and may Sprout, RN, and Daisy be in their forever home….. Forever! 🙂

  18. Auto correct….. Rosebud is apparently destined to be a nurse. 😉

  19. I’m so excited for you guys. I hope that this is the sign of a smooth ride from here to these being your babies (legally!) forever.

    As an aside, have you talked to Sprout about this at all? Or are you going to wait until you see what happens at the trial? If so, how is he handling it?

  20. Ditto Meegs, and also I am wondering how/if Rosebud understands this whole process. Does she call bio mom Mommy T (same as Sprout?) or something else? Has she been able to verbalize anything about this whole process yet?

  21. Wow. That is good news for you all. I hope all goes well.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

