Don’t Ever Change

Sprout hasn’t figured out yet that the baby monitor doesn’t go both ways.  And that’s just fine by me.

Every night after we brush teeth, he walks over to the monitor from which we can hear Rosebud’s sleeping rhythmic breath and whispers,

“Goodnight sweet baby.  Have nice dreams and I’ll see you in the morning.  I love you.”

No matter what else has happened during the day, in that moment everything is right and everything is okay.  I’m in awe of what a wonderful brother he is.

8 Responses to “Don’t Ever Change”

  1. So sweet… 🙂

  2. Isn’t it beautiful and encouraging to see the tenderness in our boys? Sometimes Simeon scares me with the amount of hardness and anger he already possesses, but then he does something so tender and kind that it makes me catch my breath.

    There is so much good in this boy. In Sprout, too. All that good gives life to the hope I have for him, for them.

  3. Oh my goodness. Could he BE any more precious?

  4. That’s the sweetest story ever! Thanks for sharing it.

  5. :wiping away tears: When you see him later, please give Sprout the biggest hug you can and tell him his internet auntie thinks he is very special.

  6. Oh that is so incredibly sweet!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

