2010 Recap

I’ve really enjoyed reading everyone’s 2010 recaps, and I’m always a sucker for a good photo montage. 

With that being said, I feel the need to apologize ’cause you won’t be seeing one of those over here.  Poor Daisy was struck down by RSV just before Christmas and many hours in the children’s hospital just isn’t conducive to blogging.  What it was good for, though, was reflecting and reviewing.  I read over what you all (or should I break out my New England and make that “you guys”?) had made my top-viewed posts this year – what a trip down memory lane!  You had me in tears in the waiting room.  The other patrons probably thought I was crying since I had a tiny sick baby on Christmas Eve, but nah, it was the BFNs, tantrums, and baby mama drama that had my eyes watering.  (I knew my tough little cookie would fight through it – and she did.)

So here’s my recap…my top 5 most read posts of 2010:

#1: Surprise! – No surprise there.  I only wish I was actually smiling in that picture. What’s up with that?

#2: 13 – We thought we were upset then, but even bigger heartbreak was to come.

#3: And So it Happens – Speaking of that heartbreak that was to come…

#4: A tie between Tantrums 101 and Don’t Ever Change – How much do I love that these were tied?  This juxtaposition is my Sprout to a T.

#5: That’s My Baby Mama – That one wasn’t easy to write, but I’m glad I did.  I need it there to remind myself that there is beauty in every darkness.

Thank you for coming along with me on this wild ride.  I mean that – so very, very much.

4 Comments to “2010 Recap”

  1. Now I’m in tears, too. What a trying, beautiful year! Thanks for letting me have eyes into it. I have throughly enjoyed “getting to know you” and your family this year!

    And I so, so, so needed to reread Tantrums 101 this week! Thanks for the reminder!

    Happy New Year! Blessings to you!!!

  2. What a beautiful recap! And, “That’s my baby mama” is one of the most touching things I have ever read. And I read a lot. It says so much about who you are as a person: warm, thoughtful, connected, caring. Brings tears to my eyes every time.

  3. “That’s my baby mama” makes me cry too. Thanks for sharing these highlights of your year. May 2011 bring good things for your family, you certainly deserve it.

  4. I’m so sorry Daisy was so ill. I am happy she fought through it and is okay. That was a beautiful recap. I love following your story and can’t wait to see what comes next. HUGE GIANT HUGS 🙂

Leave a Reply

