What I do know

“You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.”

As a parent, there is a lot I don’t know.  I don’t know much of Sprout’s history.  I don’t know what their future will hold or where they might be next month.  I don’t really know the dark demons that live in my little boy’s heart.  I don’t always know the best way to respond to behavior challenges (let me tell you, this child thinks of things that aren’t in any parenting book).  I don’t know the right answer to all the questions I’m asked.  I don’t know if I say the right things or if I do the right things.   Heck, I don’t even know how long I’ll be able to call myself a parent. 

But, what I do know is that my love is stronger than his anger.  And that’s all I need to know to get up tomorrow and do it all again.

One Comment to “What I do know”

  1. You wrote my heart. It’s so nice to hear from someone who knows.

Leave a Reply

