The Next Chapter? I Think We’re Ready.

I was putting together photo books for family holiday gifts and was suddenly hit with a pang as I realized this would be the first Christmas in a while that we wouldn’t have a baby in the house.

Yesterday morning I overheard A in the girls’ room asking Rosebud, “What would you think about more brothers or sisters?”

And she answered, “Yes. Another brother.  We don’t have too much of those.”

So now I just have to collect stool samples from the dogs (don’t ask), and I *think* we might just be ready to throw our hat back in the ring.

Here goes nothin’!

How many times have you heard me say that before?

8 Comments to “The Next Chapter? I Think We’re Ready.”

  1. Squeeel! A asked? 🙂

  2. That is very exciting!

  3. Can RB teach my Jelly Bean how cool it is to have siblings? Because JB simply isn’t digging the idea. 😉 And, yay for you!

  4. How exciting!! Good luck, and I can’t wait to hear all about it.

  5. Wow! Super, super excited for you! I actually teared up a little when I read this. Sending up huge prayers all goes quickly and well! Dog poo and all, lol.

  6. I just wanted to drop you a line and say ‘Hooray!’

    I stumbled upon your blog as I began researching the foster-to-adopt process earlier this year, and it was so good I went back and read your whole story from the begining. I can’t wait to hear more!

Leave a Reply

