Wordless Wednesday

Confession: You know those stick figure family decals everyone (at least in my area) has on the back of their cars?  Well, I’ve always wanted one – really bad.  Yeah, random.  Anyway, I kept putting off getting one in fear that one day I’d have to peel it off my car and that would pretty much be devastating.

Today, I received notice that the adoption paperwork has been filed with my town.  So, I got myself a little something to celebrate…

 

In a few weeks when glorious finalization day finally arrives, the first thing on my agenda after leaving the court room (and kissing MY babies) is sticking this bad boy on the car 🙂

8 Comments to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Funny that you should mention these! We were on the highway the other day and I saw a minivan that had a sticker like that (also popular in this area!) of two moms and several kids. We passed them and sure enough, two moms in the car! I was so excited because that was the first same sex one that I have seen. I have been wanting one too! Now, I am always looking to see if there are any others. So far thats the only one I have seen!

    I love the sticker! Congrats! Can’t wait to see a pic of it ON the car!

  2. Woot woot!!!! I cannot wait to do a happy dance, celebration day right way down here for y’all!!! I’m thinking we’ll be eating cake in your honor 😉 No better reason to have some cake than adoption!!! {{Love}}

  3. so cute! I secretly want one!

  4. Oh my gosh, how adorable!

    I can’t wait to see the picture of this on your car. What an amazing day to look forward to!

  5. I am doing a happy dance just thinking about you putting that on your car! 🙂

  6. Woohoo! That’s so exciting! Makes it all a little more real somehow…

  7. hi there. been reading your blog for awhile. also live in ct and have a 2 yr old foster daughter, who i have had for 5 mos., and everyday is a rollercoaster. you give me hope, plus have taught me tons about how to have a positive relationship with bio mom! thanks 🙂 Congrats to you and your beautiful family!

  8. I love this goofy things!!!!! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

