Second Thoughts

She’s 1 week old today.

Its been so much harder than I ever thought.  We are both having serious second thoughts.

Everyone has been saying that we made the right decision for our family but I just don’t know if I agree.  And besides…she is part of my family.

11 Comments to “Second Thoughts”

  1. I have been reading your blog for a while, but haven’t commented. I love. This. Blog. Anyway, I think you should do whatever your heart thinks is right, and whatever you have the means to do.

  2. You’ve been ‘quiet’ recently. I’ve been wondering if you were having second thoughts. I am sending my best thoughts, wishes, and prayers to you and A.

  3. I can’t imagine with a heart like yours, you not having second thoughts. Only you know what is right for your family and what you can and can’t do. I hope you guys reach some peace with whatever decision you make.

  4. The other ladies say it well above. Just wanted you to know I have been thinking of all of you since the last post.

  5. Thinking of you both. I can’t imagine trying to make such a decision but was also wondering if you had second thoughts. I am sure it is such a hard one though. My thoughts and prayers are with you during this time.

  6. Thinking of you and big hugs.

  7. Am hoping and praying for the best possible resolution for you all.

  8. None of us can tell you what to do, obviously. But your silence this week has had me wondering, and clearly others too, if you’re struggling with your choice.

    All I can say it this: It is never too late to do the right thing.

    Thinking of your special familly and sending many prayers your way 🙂

  9. I can’t even begin to imagine what it would be like to be making this decision, but I can sympathize. I hope you find peace in whatever you ultimately decide to do and I know it will be the right choice for you and you’re loved ones, this little one included.

  10. Ditto everyone else. I have been thinking about you constantly. I can’t imagine how difficult this is and am here for you where every this leads you. Follow your gut and listen to your heart. You will figure it out.

  11. Ditto everyone else. I have been thinking about your family and the new little one a lot lately.

Leave a Reply

