Surprise

Again.

Mom had a baby.

Again.

A healthy little girl.

Again.

We got the call.

Again.

Except this time she won’t be coming here.

I’m going to go rock my baby to sleep and then crawl under the covers.  And cry.

 

29 Responses to “Surprise”

  1. I had a feeling that this was the case from your facebook post. You have a lot on your plate already- much more than many other people would have taken on. There is only so much you and A can handle. Kudos to you both for knowing your limit.

    Take care of yourself and do not be too hard on yourself. This is the best decision for your family.

  2. Oh. Oh my. ):

  3. Big hugs to you. And your family. You made the right decision for your family. And that sweet little girl will be well loved.

  4. Oh my gosh! You and A can only do the best that you can do, no one asks any more! Big hugs!

  5. Hugs and know you made the best decision for your family. Sending all my love to you.

  6. Hugs mama tears of sad coming down my face for you 😦

  7. Just feeling sad for everyone involved. Hope you all give each other extra hugs tonight.

  8. Oh my goodness, Elise. I can’t imagine the range of emotions you and A must be going through. I am so sorry!

  9. You are doing what’s best for the babies you have and have had. Know that that little girl will give someone like you and A who is waiting for someone to love the chance to give her all the love they have to offer. on a side note… Seriously? Someone needs to get their tubes tied. :-/

  10. I am so sorry, sweetie. I know this decision had to be an extremely tough one and not easy to make.

    Your whole family, the new baby and mom are all in my thoughts.

  11. I’m so sorry. It sounds like you made an incredibly difficult decision with the best interests of your family at the center of your decision. And I’m sure it hurts like hell. Anna above is right though – there is another place out there for that little girl. Snuggle your babies tight.

  12. I’m so sorry. Much love to you all.

  13. Huge Hugs for you and your family. Thinking of all of you tonight.

  14. Oh wow. I’m so sorry. Keep your head high, you made the right decision.

  15. I’m sorry you had to make that difficult decision.

  16. So sorry. Hope your snuggles with your little ones soothe the tears.

  17. I’m so sorry that you had to make that tough decision 😦 I’m sure you guys are hurting and I pray for peace that you are making the best decision for your family. ((hugs))

  18. Hugs. What a hard decision.

  19. I’m sorry you were even put in the position to have to make this decision. Big hugs to you and A.

  20. Wrapping my arms around you and your whole family and wishing you all peace and comfort.

  21. What a difficult and emotional decision. But based on what you shared here about your decision making process – I really think you did what’s best for your family. Hopefully this new baby will bring joy to another family who is waiting for her.

  22. What an incredibly hard decision you and A had to make, I’m sending lots of hugs your way…

  23. I can’t begin to wonder what emotions you all must be feeling right now. I know it was an incredibly hard decision to make for your family. You are making the right choice for your family. I’m sure that little girl is going to be such a blessing to the family that is lucky enough to be picked for her.

  24. I can’t imagine being in that position. Know you did what is right for your children and your family! She will be loved and well taken care of.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

