Insight

As I mentioned before, Sprout is really excited about his new name and loves to sign it on everything.  So when he was signing the beautiful valentine he had made for mom, his first instinct was to say, “Oooh! I can sign my new name!”

uh oh…how exactly do I handle this delicately?

I started with “Well…” and paused to think of the right way to word it.

But there was no need.  He read the expression on my face and came up with the perfect words himself.

“Maybe I shouldn’t write my new name.  It would remind mama of the Judge’s decision and that would make her feel sad.”

wow. exactly. 5 years old with the wisdom and insight of so many more.

6 Comments to “Insight”

  1. How precious is this child? I LOVE him.

  2. He is such an old soul. He’s going to be such an awesome adult some day.

  3. Amazing! And beautiful!

  4. I truly hope I can know the man Sprout turns out to be.

  5. That boy is astounding. You are one lucky mama. (:

  6. You need to stop and think about why this little boy is so loving, so precious… you and A deserve all the credit. He is so, so lucky.

Leave a Reply

