The floodgates are open

My g.oogle search history is filled with things like “adoption announcement wording”, “carnival decor”, “magician”, and “pony party”.  Ask me what I’m thinking about at any given moment and it will probably be something along the lines of “I wonder who I can get to man the cotton candy machine?”  It’s nice to get caught up in it all…

it’s nice to forget about the harder things for a while.

10 Comments to “The floodgates are open”

  1. I can’t wait to see what that party is going to look like!

  2. I will gladly man your cotton candy machine and pass you tissues when you have to return to thinking about the hard stuff too.

    You are simply amazing. Many prayers and kind thoughts are coming from my family, to yours.

  3. This post makes me so happy. Like, super-happy-to-the-core-of-my-being happy. I know it’s a hugely complicated situation with many contrasting emotions, but I’m glad you’re getting to revel in some of the more joyful ones. 🙂

  4. Oh, I know that celebration will be wonderful! I’ve got a whole pinterest folder… let me know if you need anything!

  5. I will man the cotton candy if that means we get an invite to this fun fest!

  6. Yours may put our party to shame, but some things we found: It was a steal to buy a slightly smaller popcorn machiene. A large one could be rented for for 48 hours, but Amazon had a fun, old fashioned looking one on sale and with free shipping.

    We eat a lot of popcorn now 😉

    We found some old fashioned candy at oriental trading.

    Our dollar store carries old fashioned looking popcorn bags. Also matching popcorn buckets. Yours may, too.

    It’s cheaper to rent a helium tank the night before the party than it is to buy the kit. And you can blow up more balloons. Of course, you do have to return the tank.

    Ferris wheels cannot be rented :-/

    In our area, old fashioned soda bottles were cheapest at WalMart, but Target had some more interesting ones. We mixed the fun ones in with the regular.

    Wheeee!!!!!

  7. Monica – I seriously doubt any party you throw could be put to shame. Thanks for the awesome tips!!

  8. I’m so very, very excited for your family. And you throw the best d&mn parties ever, I can’t wait to see how it all comes together!!!

  9. I love the open floodgates–and I think Mama Monica could start a business here… wondering what shipping rates are for the whole kit to be sent ’round the country? Now that’s some good juju.

Leave a Reply

