From a text I just sent my wife…

after she sent me a message saying that Sprout was having trouble “having a calm body” again today at school…

“Of course he can’t sit still! He’s probably got the pins and needles of his life! What 5 yo in the world could concentrate at school when he may NEVER SEE HIS MOTHER AGAIN?! i hate how much he has to endure while also trying to live a normal kid life.”

 

ps. We haven’t yet told Sprout about the TPR.  Not that he’d know what a TPR was anyway.  What he knows is that someday soon a judge is going to decide what his forever home will be.  Out of an abundance of caution, we are waiting for the appeal period to lapse before we tell him.  But he senses it in the air – he always does.  It’s especially easy to put 2 and 2 together since his mom has disappeared…

pps. Dont worry, my wife knows I was just venting not yelling 😉

6 Responses to “From a text I just sent my wife…”

  1. Thinking of all of you. I can’t imagine the anticipation, worry, heartache, and hope you must be going through. Wishing you so much peace and happiness.

  2. Ah yes, Sprout has demonstrated his intuition so many times before, your son is wise beyond his years. Sending you all some hugs from E and I as you navigate the days and weeks to come!

  3. You are so right. Kids just somehow know. Praying sprout finds peace and understand in the love of you and A. 🙂 So unbelievably happy for you guys!

  4. I regret, but I can help nothing. I know, you will find the correct decision. Do not despair.

  5. He must be wondering so many things and so conflicted… so much for someone so young. I know that you, as always, will help him through those tough feelings. I hope the 20 days passes quickly and quietly and you can exhale soon.

    P.S. Are you still going to have ponies 🙂

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

