I forgot to tell you all the best part…

she’s not (visibly) pregnant!

A practically skipped out of there and her first words were, “whew! well, we at least have another 7-8 months!” 

How funny are life’s twists and turns? Years spent praying and begging for a pregnancy and now praying for no baby bump.

As for Sprout, he did just fine with the meeting.  I told him all about it, answered any questions he had, and in typical child fashion, he summed it up with a shrug and “whats for dinner?” 

All told, I know this is going to be a very good and healthy thing for him.

4 Comments to “I forgot to tell you all the best part…”

  1. Hooray for a bumpless meeting 🙂 I’m glad Sprout took it all in stride.

  2. Amazing how life changes. 🙂 Here’s to building a better future!

  3. Haha, A’s comment made me laugh! I’m glad to hear Sprout took it well. Yay!

  4. LOL, the things we think of after the fact! I can’t wait to hear Sprout’s thoughts!

Leave a Reply

