Overheard Sprout this morning

“Is that your mommy??”
“Yeah.”
“Why isn’t she brown?”
“‘Cause she didn’t make me in her tummy. God just made her my mom.”

5 Responses to “Overheard Sprout this morning”

  1. Perfect! Simeon says I’m “bright” and he’s brown – cracks me up. Isn’t it great that it’s just that simple for them.

  2. That just made my heart smile. 🙂

  3. Aww, that’s the sweetest thing ever. I LOVE the Sproutisms. He is wise beyond his years.

  4. I just love your blog. I’ve never commented before. But I must say, you and your wife are doing such an awesome job with your children. They are such kind hearted spirits.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

