Unanswered Prayers

9 months ago we received the devastating news that there was a very high chance A would never be able to achieve a pregnancy.  12 IUIs and 2 IVFs of a 2 year quest had come to an end.  Our prayers unanswered.

It was surreal to go back to the campus that houses the RE’s office.  The last time I was there, A had just completed her embryo transfer for IVF #2.  We held hands encompassed in a hopeful energy and our heads swirled with dreams. 

This time my heart was much heavier.  I was there to seek out information for a family member on their alcohol detox and treatment program (it’s a large research hospital).  Its been a tumultuous couple months and I find the timing to be rather ironic.  I can actually say I’m thankful that we aren’t expecting a newborn right now.

There is some grace in unanswered prayers.

8 Responses to “Unanswered Prayers”

  1. My thoughts are with you and your family. Hope all is well.

  2. Love and support coming from this direction.

  3. Thinking of you and sending lots of healing….

  4. Sending hugs your way…thinking of you.

  5. The universe/God/life works in very mysterious ways. I am also thinking of you and your family and I hope that your family member gets the help s/he needs and that you are finding the support you need to keep yourself going.

  6. Lots of love and support from here. I hope things get easier for you–and you treasure those little ones. And yourself.

  7. I know it’s only a silver lining to your loss of 9 months ago, but I’m glad you have found it nonetheless. I am thinking of you and your family and the challenges that lie ahead. If anyone can help them through something like that, I know it is you. xo.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

