Too good to be true

Remember those idyllic scenes I posted last week full of happy children and abundant sunshine?

They are long gone.

Let me paint the scene in my house right now:

1) Sprout had such a bad day at preschool today that we have to keep him home tomorrow.  He’s currently in his room feeling very smug about getting what he wanted (ie. to stay home tomorrow).  Trust me when I tell you that he won’t be feeling so happy about it tomorrow.

2) Both babies are teething and have been screaming in unison for the past 3 hours, breaking only for small sips of bottle/sippy cup and never for longer than 2 minutes.  How much mo.trin do you have to give a baby for it to kick in immediately? (kidding, of course…)

3) My DW (meaning damn dear wife) is at softball where she will be until August.  Even longer if her team makes it to championships.  Go team!

Calgon, take me away.

6 Responses to “Too good to be true”

  1. I use teething tablets. Sometimes it works.

    Nothing drives me crazier than a smug mug on Simeon. Sometimes all I can do is walk away, then throw a stomping, flailing, bite down on a pilow tantrum in my room.

    Praying things ease up soon!

  2. Oh my. I have been there and it sucks. I am sorry things are so rough right now. Thinking of you and am here if you want to talk. ((HUGS))

    P.S. Teething tablets and or ice in a mesh feeder for instant quiet ,followed by motrin for even more precious quiet.

  3. I had a day like that yesterday. I’m hoping today will be better. Hang in there! Any day on this side of the grass is supposedly a good day!

  4. Oh, hang in there. And we are pulling for you. At least the two littles get to go to daycare today, right? Nothing but you and smug Sprout. I can’t wait to hear what you’ve cooked up for him. Wish I could offer you a glass of wine right now.

  5. Hang in there E. I hope things at home with Sprout today result in attitude adjustment. ((Hugs))

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

