Quote of the week(end)

We’re all hanging out at the playground, swinging high and happily chatting, when Mommy A asked Sprout, “How did we get such a sweet boy?”

He answered matter-of-factly as if we asked him the color of the sky: “You teached me.”

*    *    *

Just when I think I can’t love him any more, I do.  Its been our honor.

7 Responses to “Quote of the week(end)”

  1. Just once could you please post something that doesn’t make me cry!?! Please?

    He’s right, though. You teached him. 🙂

  2. ..and you taught him well. 🙂

  3. How does such a simple sentence make me cry?

  4. Tearing up here too…sigh. What a sweet moment for you and A.

  5. just when I think he can’t be any sweeter…

  6. I would have cried. Sweet beyond words!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

