At least he sets his sights high

“Mommy, I’m going to be 5 soon and after that I’ll be 6.”

“Yup, that’s right honey.”

“When I’m 6 I won’t have toys anymore.”

“Why is that?”

“Because I’ll be in college and you don’t take toys to college.”

*   *   *

Maybe we’ve got a chance at beating those stats after all 😉

4 Comments to “At least he sets his sights high”

  1. LOL. You just take different toys to college: cell phones, laptops… 🙂 The boys were talking about Sprout last night and said they missed him. 🙂

  2. I have never met him, but I so love that kid 🙂

  3. My 6-year-old niece is VERY excited about turning 7 because she will “be a teenager” and “can text and stuff.” 😉

  4. That kid’s got it all figured out! Smarty pants 🙂

Leave a Reply

