Why I Cloth Diaper

There are lots of reasons people choose to cloth diaper.  Environmental and financial benefits are two biggies.  I personally seek out any way to keep my children as chemical-free as possible which is why cloth appeals to me.

But when I come across pictures like the one below, all of that sounds a lot like “blah, blah, blah”…

Giving sis a big “mmm-wah!”

Let’s face it, I’m in it for the cuteness.

 
For anyone interested in the deets, the girls are wearing Kawaii one size snap pockets*.  I’m loving them right now.  They are very reasonably priced and the shot above is picture-proof that one size really does mean one size (Daisy is just under 10lbs, RB is pushing 24 and they can share dipes.)  I also tried a pure & natural pocket but was not feeling it nearly as much as the snaps – something about the ultra narrow cut didn’t work for my girls.
 
*insert disclaimer about having no affiliation or financial motivation behind my rec.  I just like ’em, that is all.
4 Comments to “Why I Cloth Diaper”

  1. Cute. Period.

    Dear rockstar Mom,

    Can you talk more about cloth diapering? As in a lot more. I know lots of people who don’t live in my state who do, but no one close. None of my friends do and I’m a lot intrigued.

    I get the why. But what about the practicle how. How does it work?

    Sincerely,

    Prepping for Baby in the deep south.

  2. Daisy is wearing a diaper with ‘daisies’, that’s all the cuteness one needs! 🙂

  3. love this. glad to see the one size working for you. I am hoping to get some of them 🙂

  4. Nothing cuter than a fluffy bum, in my opinion. Except maybe two matching fluffy bums. *swoon*

Leave a Reply

