Reunification

Thanks for all the great questions!  I can’t wait to dig into them and it’s not too late if you’d like to add any more.  But let me go ahead and answer the one that’s on everyone’s mind.  I won’t need long for this one.

Q. Whats the status of the reunification?

A.  I’ve passed along to you all the updates we’ve gotten since that big meeting in November.  Wait, you say you haven’t gotten any updates? Exactly.

Radio silence. Crickets chirping. Dead air.  You get the point.

9 Comments to “Reunification”

  1. I have been sayin this a lot lately but that is ridamndiculous.If this is actually happening you need to prepare, if it’s not, we need to celebrate 🙂 I hope you get some solid answers soon.

  2. here’s hoping no news is good news. Perhaps with Justice K at the helm, the system will actually start functioning in the best long term interest of each individual child.

  3. I would not be able to function you are a much stronger woman than I am. I hope that no news is good news!

  4. I’m sorry 😦

    I remember that feeling and it’s not a good one. I hope you hear something soon!

  5. That must make you nuts to not know! If I was ever asked to share some tips with anyone considering fostering is that in order to NOT lose your mind, you must suspend all belief in EVERY thing you previously have know about time. As in: two weeks means two months. As in: I’ll get back to you means I might remember to tell you that important life altering bit of information, if and only if, there are two full moons in a month ending in the letter “r”. ARGHHHHHHHH. Amazed at your patience with a crazy, crazy system.

  6. The silence must drive you insane. I can’t believe they didn’t even say anything when they placed Daisy!

  7. Gah! This would drive me nuts! I really do hope that no news is good news and the fact that you got Daisy as quickly as you did are signs that reunification is not in the cards. Thinking of you…

  8. Ugh! My heart goes out to you. This must be so difficult–not only for you, but to help Sprout (and Rosebud) through this madness. Hope no news is good news…

  9. UGH! I can’t imagine how hard this is. Thinking about you…

Leave a Reply

