Picture This

Peek-a-boo, formerly Rosebud’s favorite game, is slowly being replaced by chase me and catch me.  After a bath, I sat on the bathroom floor trying to dry off a wet and wiggly Rosebud.  In a flash she broke free and I found myself chasing a little bare bum down the hallway.  She let me catch her (as she always does) and an explosion of giggles ensued.  Contagious giggles – so I laughed at her as she laughed at me.  We sat holding on to each other in a happy pile of belly laughs until my sides ached.

I better make sure I close the bathroom door next time so I don’t have any escapees.

On second thought, it’s better open.

2 Comments to “Picture This”

  1. Aw, what a great picture! I love this game with Gwen. She’s not walking yet, but she’ll crawl away purposely, so we can catch her. Then the giggles ensue. Love it!

  2. Aww, how fun! PBS loves this game too.

Leave a Reply

