Care for a spot of tea?

Get comfy, here’s a whole lotta pics of one of my favorite-ever days 🙂

Teapot cookies in action

Beverage station with a peach tea punch

Appetizers, yumm.  Those mini tomato soup and grilled cheeses were so easy and got rave reviews.

The hit of the party (besides the birthday girl)? Mini mac and cheese!

Everything about this picture cracks me up.

“Its my party and I’ll cry if I want to!”

This is also when mommies decided little miss was ready for a nap…

LOVE the Ergo. Night night party girl.

After a little snooze, she was much more pleasant 🙂

Closest thing we got to a family photo:

Sprout with one of those obnoxious party blowers.  Thanks Grandma.

She’s upset frosting got on her cucumber.  Health freak at 12 months old.

The bib says it all

Its exhausting being the birthday girl!

14 Comments to “Care for a spot of tea?”

  1. OMG! Everything looked beautiful, including Mariah. She is too adorable for words, such a happy girl! Congratulations on this huge milestone and thank you for sharing such a special moment in your life with me. It really is an honor to see inside your world.((HUGS))

  2. Oh. My. Goodness. I love it! I love her! What an awesomely fun day and beautiful family, thank you so much for sharing it!

  3. Oh so cute. Glad you had a great day. How has it been a year?

  4. Stop! Stop! You MUST STOP! My heart cannot take that much cuteness!!! Your kids are more beautiful than I imagined them! Amazing!

    I’m constantly asking Leo how we made such beautiful children. When he reminds me that I did not birth them, I tell him we must have loved ’em cute! Looks like y’all did that very same thing.

    Ok. 1. The tutu is to die for. 2. I love the banner across the table. 3. mini soup and grilled cheese – Brilliant! 4. Y’all make a beautiful family. 5. That child guarding her cucumber cracks me up!

    Thanks for sharing!

  5. Ohmygoodness! She is adorable! So freaking cute! And perhaps you have missed your calling as a party planner! All of the food and decorations look amazing! Congratulations!!!

  6. Love it! What a beautiful party, and beautiful family. She looks darling in her birthday outfit. And we are so very partial to cupcakes 🙂

  7. Okay can I come to the next party at your house? Everything looked amazing! Your kids are absolutely beautiful. What a great memory of an amazing day.

  8. Dying from the cuteness!!! What a perfect party! Love all the little details, and your beautiful little girl!! (And might be asking for some recipes 😉 )

  9. This made me a little teary. How incredibly sweet. She’s beautiful.

    And I am SUPER impressed with your hosting skills!

  10. Aw, she is beautiful!! I love her shirt. Honestly, i love everything about this party!

  11. Oh my what an AMAZING party you had!!!
    Everything looks simply delish and super fun. Your kids are gorgeous and I am so happy for you all to have such a great celebration as a family. What a fantastic day!:)

  12. What an amazing 1st birthday tea party! Thanks for sharing the password. Her cake was amazing, love the food/drink spread and both of your kids are so, so cute! It looks like everyone has had a great day!

  13. Wow. I would need to share these pics too. 🙂 Are you available to plan MY next birthday party?? What a wonderful celebration of you little one’s first year. Everything looks just perfect. Good job, Mamas!

  14. Somehow I missed these!!!! How? But, so glad i found them today. Your kiddos are adorable!
    *Love the shirt! Complete with teapot. Did you make it? *Mini tomato soup–adorable. Stealing that. *I thought this was your house, but it didn’t feel right–and then I see A with the bathroom sign behind her. And thought–you have 3–not a group home yet 🙂 Looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

