Its a Surprise!

Today’s the day that I turn a year older (28 if you’re nosey, just don’t dare ask me my weight) and it’s not typically a day I advertise, but this morning was too cute not to share.

5:30am:  I feel the oh-so-light tickle of 4 year old breath on my nose.  For some reason, his breath always smells like cheerios.  And he doesn’t even eat cheerios.

“Sprout? Its still early. Why are you up?”

“Betause I was thinkin about I’m going to gramma’s house today to make you a cake and a pahty with balloons and a decoration purple is your favewit color but I’m not gonna tell you betause it’s a su-prise and I just gonna say hi mommy, happy birfday like Mommy A told me to.”  (that’s to be read all in one breath, just like it was said)

:pause:

“Hi mommy! Happy Birfday!!  Do you wanna wear my pahty hat to work?? I let you borrow!”

And that’s the wonderful way I began my 28th year.  At 5:30am. 

This mommy gig is so incredible in the most unexpected ways.

8 Comments to “Its a Surprise!”

  1. Adorable 🙂 Happy birthday!

  2. omg that is so sweet…

  3. Happiest of birthdays to you my fellow Libra! I hope this year brings you only wonderful things. Enjoy your “surprise” party 🙂

  4. Absolutely PRECIOUS!

  5. lol! I love that! Hope you’ve enjoyed the rest of your day!

  6. Happy Birthday!!! (I didn’t realize we’re the same age.) What a cute story and I hope the “surprise” party was fun.

  7. Happy Birthday! These kids are the best gifts! Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

