Starting my Support Group Now

I had the opportunity recently to sneak away and do one of my favorite activities: pick blueberries.  It’s so relaxing but also productive – right up my alley.  Not to mention that a big ripe blueberry just picked from the bush and still warm from the sun is the most delicious thing in the world.

But enough about blueberries, this post is about the picture I got into my (possible) future raising a son.  There were a few groups of people out picking in the field with me.   One appeared to be a mom, her son, and 3 of his friends.  I’d guess the boys were about 8 or 9 years old.  They were active and chatty and watching them for 30 seconds made me feel very tired for that mom.  This little exchange explains it all…

Boy 1: “Awww, gross! I just got pooped on by a bird!”

Boy 2: “AWESOME.  Let me see!”

Boy 3: “You should save that – we could do somethin with it later.”

::sigh::

What have I gotten myself into?

4 Comments to “Starting my Support Group Now”

  1. LOL! I don’t know, but I’m right there with you. Let me know when the support group meets and I will drop everything to attend. 😉

  2. Oh my. as a slight aside – we picked blueberries two weeks ago and had a blast! 15# !!!

  3. LOL! I can’t even imagine. Feel free to swing by our house for all the pink, girly shrieks you can handle. I alway tell S that if we have a boy we’ll have to fill the house with dirt and just let him have at it 🙂

  4. Our case is getting stickier, but at the moment heading toward us have a son of our own 😉 Too bad we can’t meet up and let our little crazies wear themselves out. At least we can have a virtual support group.. Lord knows I need one!

Leave a Reply

