Six Months

Six months ago the rest of my life began.  It has been the hardest, most exhausting six months I’ve ever experienced.  I’ve doubted myself more than I ever have.  I’ve cried more than I ever have.  I’ve learned more than I ever have.

I can’t gush enough about the two children that call me mommy (well, lately its more mama or maaaammmmaaa ma ma mmmm).  I am so proud of them. I am proud to have them in my life.  They are much more than I deserve and even on the hardest days, I know how blessed I am.  I’m thankful for every bump, bruise, twist, and turn that landed me where I am today.

In celebration of all that love, we are off to my favorite place!

See ya when we get back 🙂

2 Comments to “Six Months”

  1. I got lost in a crazy click and I think I commented on the wrong page.

    What I said there, I meant here. You deserve the break! enjoy the time away!

  2. Yay! Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

