Shots Round 2

Rosebud had her “4 month check up” yesterday at 5 months and 1 week thanks to an insurance nightmare that I can’t even blog about because it makes me so angry.  No harm done,though – the doc deems her 100% perfect and I happen to agree!  I couldn’t believe it when we put her on the scale and it showed she’s up to 15lbs 14 oz (46th percentile).  It actually made me  a little misty to think of her getting so big!  And she’s long too! 26″ (75th percentile). 

After she showed off her flirty smiles and newly discovered giggle, it was time for the shots.  She was such a trooper!  Thank goodness because I don’t think I could have survived another episode like last time. 

All in all it was a very pleasant visit.  I was quite proud when the doc gave Rosebud two thumbs up on her tone and development and we’ve gotten the green light to introduce solids in the next couple weeks. 

Time flies…I swear it was just yesterday that I had an itty bitty baby sleeping on my chest…oh man, I better go before I start getting choked up again!

Tags:

One Comment to “Shots Round 2”

  1. Yay Rosebud!I am so happy she is doing so well. What food are you going to start with?

Leave a Reply

