Sprout-isms

Because sometimes you just have to laugh…

1) Sprout and I are looking at pictures on the computer.  We eventually come across some wedding pictures and his response? “Wow Mommy! You look like a Princess! A princess with boobies!”.  (umm, thanks?)

2) A and I are having a communication breakdown. Sprout and I are in the car and I’m shouting to A, who’s in the house, trying to tell her where our museum pass is.  I’m getting a little annoyed that she can’t follow my directions and find the darn pass already.  Also, why am I the only one who knows where anything is??  Then a little voice pipes up from the back, “It’s okay Mommy. Sometimes she just doesn’t understand.”  (from the mouths of babes…)

3) Sprout and I make a quick stop to a crowded C.VS.  We’re waiting in the check-out line and he pulls on the bottom of my jacket and mumbles something.  “What did you say buddy?” ::more mumbling:: “Sprout, I need you to speak up. I can’t hear you.”  He looks me dead in the eye, and in his loudest voice states:  “I saaaaiiid I have to POOP. I have to POOP NOW.”  (heard him that time – and so did the rest of the store)

4) Our bedtime routine includes one of us rubbing Sprout’s back and talking about what he’s going to dream about that night.  The other night we were doing just that and I was rattling off a few nice things to dream about and all of a sudden he says, “Thats enough mommy, I want to sleep now.”  (sorry pal, didn’t realize I was keeping you up)

5) Sprout and the moms are sitting at the table drawing pictures.  Mommy A draws a picture of a monkey with big ears and a tail.  Sprout giggles, points, and says “Look, a monkey! Just like Mommy E!”  (gee, thanks buddy)

Tags:

3 Comments to “Sprout-isms”

  1. I am laughing so hard right now. Princess w/boobies, a classic! What a funny little guy you have there 🙂

  2. Man that kid is cute! Aren’t they so clever?!

  3. Thanks for commenting on our blog! Both your little ones are adorable. If you don’t mind, I would love the password to the other entries, but understand if you’re weary of sharing.

Leave a Reply

