Licensed!!

With butterflies in my stomach, flushed cheeks, and sweaty palms, I am excited to announce that we are officially licensed foster parents!!!

At 8:30 this morning I saw D.CF’s number pop up on my caller ID.  I frantically squeaked out a “Hello?” and was greeted with “Congratulations Mrs. S, I’m calling to let you know that you are a licensed foster parent! You can expect calls for placement to start rolling in any day now!”

If I wasn’t at work with nosey coworkers within earshot I would have squealed like a school girl and kissed the phone.  Somehow I managed to finish the phone call with composure before running to the closest conference room where I could call Andrea while jumping up and down.  And during that call I did kiss the phone : )

When I returned to my desk, I found an email from our SW congratulating us. It was such a sweet email, it really warmed my heart.  That is, until I got to the last line:

“And I wouldn’t be surprised if you were called today (hahaha). “

That made my heart stop.  Holy crap.  Today?!  I have got to learn how to install those car seats ASAP!

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Licensed!!”

  1. Just had to say again how happy I am for you!!

    I hope you get a call the second after you figure out how to install those carseats!!

  2. I am literally bouncing in my seat with excitement for you! It is such a joy,an amazing expereince. I can’t wait to hear you got a call. If you need anything please let me know. You can call, email, text whatever.I am here for you.

  3. Congratulations!!! I’m so excited for you and the lucky child(ren) to come into your home.

  4. Okay – I squealed for you (co-workers be damned)! I’m soooo excited for you!

  5. Oh my! Today (?!) indeed! So excited for the two of you!

  6. Yay! Big fat congrats!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

