How true it is

Today I met my wife for a lunch date at our favorite Chinese food restaurant.  My favorite part of the meal is the fortune cookie, well besides the company that is 😉  Fortune cookies and I have a strange bond – they always end up being very applicable to my life.  For example, when we were in the throes of house hunting I recieved a fortune stating “You will soon find yourself settled into a beautiful new home”.  Unusually specific for a fortune cookie, right?  As it turned out, within the month we purchased and moved into our current home – and that fortune has been rewarded with a framed spot in the office for making good on his word.

Today’s message: “Determination will get you through this hard time”

I can only hope that in a year from now I will look back on that message (framed in the nursery perhaps?) and feel as fulfilled and happy as I do now with our home.

2 Comments to “How true it is”

  1. I love fortunes too. That sounds like a pretty perfect one!

  2. I love the story about your house fortune cookie! I think you should definitely frame this one and put it in the nursery!

Leave a Reply

