Happy Anniversary

August 31, 2008

What a year it has been! In some ways its just been a drop in the bucket of all the years we’ve been lucky to share, and yet in other ways its been so much more – so much bigger.   We’ve spent the year making our new house into a home, had a fairytale honeymoon to Australia, celebrated the legalization of our marriage in CT, enjoyed our first holiday season as Mrs & Mrs, took our first cruise, relaxed with a week at the cape, and embarked on the journey of growing our family.  Despite the difficulties and disappointments we’ve experienced, this has been the best year of my life.   I adore being your wife and I’m so proud of the marriage we share. 

As much as I would like to write an eloquent and flowery post about how grand and amazing our love is, the truth is that our love, life, and marriage is simple.  Its warm and easy.  Its always kissing goodbye and lending a helping hand.  Its best friends sharing common goals and passionate nights.  Its sweat pants, long walks, and laughing until our sides ache.  Its mutual respect and kindness.  Its better than I ever could have dreamed.  Its real.

Happy anniversary sweetheart, with so many more to come.

I might not have a million dollars in the bank
But I’ve got food on my table and gas in my tank
I might not have designer sheets on a king size bed
But I lay down at night with a roof over my head

Yeah, I’ve got friends that love me
A big blue sky above me
And your two arms around me baby every night

Isn’t that everything
I don’t need anything
It’s only the simple things I believe
That matter most in life
I’m more than satisfied
All that I have is all I need
Isn’t that everything

Now I’m not saying I don’t dream from time to time
Every girl I know likes the way a diamond shines
But when the party’s over and the glitter starts to fade
It’s all about your piece of mind at the end every day

I know Jesus loves me
Up in that sky above me
I see that morning sun again and feel alive

Isn’t that everything?
– Danielle Peck

If you’d like to check out all our wedding pics, click here.

6 Responses to “Happy Anniversary”

  1. Beautiful. Here’s to many, many more years of warm and easy love. Congratulations!

  2. Happy Anniversary and many, many more!

  3. Thanks ladies 🙂

  4. Congratulations! May the years to come be even more exciting and even more comfortable.

  5. Congratulations on your marriage! Your pictures are so beautiful- I’ve been sitting here all teary- what a wonderful day!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

