Score!

A completely unintentional outcome of this weekend was accumulating a ton of additional baby items!  It all started when we made a stop at Bab.ies R U.s on Saturday to pick up a gift for a friend.  We had to wait a bit for them to pull the item from storage so I passed the time browsing in the clearance clothing.  Turns out I found the cutest little outfit for just a few bucks – I had to bring it home with me. 

Following BR.U we went to my parents’ house for dinner.  I’ve mentioned before that my mom loooves to pick up things at tag sales, thrift shops, ect for our future foster baby, andtrue to form, we left with an entire car load! The loot included a cute whale rug for the nursery, an activity playmat, a bunch of toys, a few puppets, and more that I’m forgetting at the moment.  All this good stuff is making me more anxious than ever to finish our basement into a playroom.  A fall/winter project perhaps? yeah right…that’s what I said last summer : P

And it doesn’t end there! While driving from church to blueberry picking on Sunday (FYI: blueberry picking in 90+ degree weather is a terrible idea), we spotted a tag sale with a bunch of kid stuff.   Apparently the sellers were getting tired of sitting out in the sun because we were able to purchase all of the following for $15:

– Leap frog activity table (the 12 month old twins i babysit have one and LOVE it),

– Two flotation onesies for the pool (my parent’s have a pool so I’m sure these will be used frequently),

– A handful of infant toys,

– A bag stuffed full of sleepers and onesies in a range of sizes, AND

– A brand new swing!

I’m so excited about the swing as I’ve considered this a necessity for all the babies I’ve ever watched and was nervous about not having one.  We were even checking them out at the store when we were there and let me tell you…they were a heck of a lot more than $15.  In fact, I’m pretty sure the one we picked up was this one from B.RU. 

Triple score!

Tags: ,

2 Comments to “Score!”

  1. Wow, what a haul! That’s awesome!

  2. Those were a great deal. Maybe it’s a sign that your phone will be ringing very very soon??

Leave a Reply

