Too Feisty?

Using my honed internet searching skillz (yes, with a z) I came across the name and email addy of the supervisor in charge of fos.ter care in our assigned office.   Before I could think twice about it, I shot her the following email:

Good Morning XXX,
 
It has been 3 months since our completion of the PR.IDE training classes including our home study and I’m concerned over the delay in licensing and placement.  The current timeline far exceeds what we had originally been told to expect.
 
Can you please advise what the status of our file is and when we can expect to be placement ready?  And of course if there is any additional information you need for our file, please let me know so I can get that to you immediately.
 
Thank you,
Mrs. S
(xxx)phone number
Too feisty or just understandably direct? I’m not trying to burn any bridges but this wait is getting crazy – and you know what they say about the squeaky wheel…

 

3 Comments to “Too Feisty?”

  1. Understandably direct!

  2. I vote – Understandably direct

  3. I think that was perfect. To-the-point, assertive but not aggressive. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

