Going shopping in my basement

This has been sitting in my basement for years…left over from my college days when I believed that putting string lights on anything would make it pretty. ::shudder::

Well, when we picked up a climbing rose for the garden, I decided it now had a new purpose.  One can of spray paint and an hour spent wrestling off the shelves later, it looks like this:

House 195

Not bad considering it saved me from buying a real trellis.  And here is the as-promised other side of our garden re-do:

House 194

Forgive my weepy plants; it was a particularly hot day and they were definitely not looking their perkiest.

Leave a Reply

