A Wonderful Surprise

You know how I bake cookies for soldiers? Well, this weekend I received a thank you note that touched my heart. 

It looks like this:

Inside the soldier explained how nice it was to receive the cookies and a little reminder of home.  He finished off the note with:

PS – Sorry about the card. When I told my daughter about the package you sent, she said you must be a princess and insisted I send you this card.

3 Comments to “A Wonderful Surprise”

  1. Oh, that made me cry. How very sweet.

  2. My goodness, that is wonderful. I love how he started his PS with “Sorry…”

  3. I love it! I hope you have a scrapbook to stick that in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

