6 Weeks

That’s how long we’ve been waiting for a placement, a phone call, anything. 

::twiddles thumbs::

I wonder how much longer we’ll have to wait?

2 Comments to “6 Weeks”

  1. UGH. I soooo feel your pain. It’s awful, I was sure we were going to sit empty forever. Do you have a mentor? Sometimes they have the scoop on kids coming into care, ours always knows eveyrthing. He/She might be able to drop your names to the placement coordinator. Hoping your phone rings soon.

  2. Nope, no mentor (yet). They don’t assign until you have a placement. At this point I have no clue who I would even contact to get an update…I’m guessing our file hasn’t made it to the desk of the matcher yet.

Leave a Reply

