Ten Things Tuesday

1) Waiting is hard….especially when you are waiting for two very big things  at the same time.

2) As hard as it is, I think we’re doing a pretty good job of keeping level heads and open hearts.

3) I feel pretty today. I’m relishing it because its been a while.

4) Yesterday we celebrated 1 year of home ownership.  That year was our fastest yet – went by in a blink!

5) Anyone have tips on how to make life slow the f down?? seriously!

6) A’s 30th is coming up and I need to get going on party plans.

7) Thank goodness for three day weekends. And we’ve got our yearly ptown vaca coming up. ahhhhh sweet relief.

8 ) My mom is going to be a great grandma. I don’t have any right to complain about anything.  But I would really like it if she stopped picking up things left by the side of the road for our future children. And lets add to that nursery decor….eventually she’s going to notice that I’m not hanging up any of what she’s given me.   Like I said, I don’t have a right to complain about anything.

9) I need to start touring daycares and getting our name on waiting lists. I don’t know why – of all the things we’ve done to prepare – this is the piece of the puzzle I choose to procrastinate on.

10) I received some good news on the job front this week.  Even on my toughest days I recognize how lucky I am we are to have the jobs we do.

2 Comments to “Ten Things Tuesday”

  1. I like that you feel pretty…you are! I need to do one of these list things. Maybe next week. Thinking of you, sam.

    oh and I hope last weekend was fun. I was bummed that we couldn’t go.

  2. It was fun, but it would have been great to see you guys 🙂 Sometime soon, k?

Leave a Reply

